Artist Highlight – Animal Laughter

Kissimmee, Florida, is a place that I have heard of, a place I have passed through while riding the Amtrak from Tampa to Orlando many times, a place I have heard stories of, and also a place that sits in my head as an economically broken and beaten southern city that has very little left to offer. Or, that’s what I thought until I recently heard the beautiful and intriguing bass music of Animal Laughter.  With a style that would sit nicely on the West Coast, Animal Laughter is coming with a very smooth, sexy, 808 driven sound that you can play in any setting.  I can imagine hearing his tunes in a club setting…at a nice lounge style lunch restaurant on the beach…on one of my favorite mix cd’s on a long road trip…this cat is really versatile.  The two tracks that stick out to me the most are his Color Motion tunes (the original mix and 808 edit).  These are just downright sexy tunes meant for a bedroom.  The 808 edit of Color Motion has got that new juke bassline and you guessed it, that 808 drum kit that just smacks! I don’t have too much more to say about Animal Laughter, except you should definitely show some love for the Florida resident who is bringing positivity back to his town, and stay tuned for more coming from this youngin’.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

