Self Evident – Numba One Stunna

I remember when “Number One Stunna” was originally released on the Big Tymers album I Got That Work with Cash Money Millionaire Records… Back when I still didn’t know the true meaning of the word work. The album had me hooked. I couldn’t take the disc out of the deck, except maybe to trade it for Lil Waynes OG classic The Block is Hot. Or I guess of Course Juvenile’s 400 Degrees.

Hmmm. Those were the days.

Once again, the words of the infamous pair Manny Fresh and Birdman grace my ear space, but this time accompanied by the seductive sounds of a smashing Self Evident production. The man really went to work on this tune and turned up the frequency on this Cash Money classic. I swear the following phrase echoed in my head all of Shambhala:

MOO MUH MOO MUH MOO MOO MUH MOO MUH MOO MOOVE YA THANG!

“Numba One Stunna” is a part of the long awaited Eastsiders EP by brothers Max Ulis and Self Evident.

The EP dropped today.

DO YOU GOT THAT WORK?

About MAN-AMEN

(( man.amen )) Existing in the earth balance, we evolve our etheric substance. Our eyes glitter while we dance across the cosmos. MM

Posted on September 8, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

