Audio – Headroom

God I’m excited for this release. The first time I heard this was in Audio’s set with Optical on the Program Showcase on Drum & Bass Arena, and from the moment it dropped I couldn’t stop listening to it. I haven’t been finding too many dark and energetic tracks lately, it seems that most of the popular DnB releases lately have been more geared to the liquid scene, which of course is noteworthy, but not the same. Since Loadstar’s Bomber was released I have been really trying to build my library of the darker side of DnB, and this tune will definitely be getting plays for years to come. Headroom has this somewhat bouncy sound to it, which really seems to be pulling in some funk influences, while adding the very noteworthy, distorted, and techy basslines. So give this tune a listen, and if you’ve got any details on the release, feel free to leave a comment.

About Selecta LongDuk

I live in Cleveland. I love all music, and I mean ALL music. The best form of transportation is bikes. And I am a writer for http://ganjaology.org/ . Swag.

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

