Blog Archives

FreQ Nasty – Bass Nerd Mixtape Vol 3: Trapped In Dub

FreQ Nasty dropped the third edition of his Bass Nerd Mixtape series at the beginning of the new year and appropriately titled it TRAPPED IN DUB.  As you can imagine, this mix contains songs that all share similar qualities of being extra dubby while maintaining that poppin’ 808 sound.  The track list is super heady, Check it out! It’s impossible not to vibe to this mix.

1- Turbulence – “Notorious” (Radioclit remix feat. Trim)
2 – Ori Shochat x Dango – “Ganja Smugglers”
3 – Major Lazer feat Flux Pavilion “Jah No Partial” (Nonsens remix)
4 – The Partysquad – “Pull Up” (SNAILS vs OOKAY Remix)
5 – Acid Youths – “When I was a Yout” (Pablo Gad – ‘Hard Times’ remix)
6 – Major Lazer – “Original Don” (Flosstradamus remix)
7 – Skrillex feat. Damian Marley – “Make It Bun Dem’ (Bro Safari & UFO! Remix) – [FN Edit]
8 – TC – New Style
9 – Sister Nancy – ‘Bam Bam’ (BabyFace Killa remix)
10 – FreQ Nasty feat Tippa Irie & Solar Lion – “Not Givin In” (Rido Remix) – [FN Edit]
11 – Pharoahe Monch – “Simon Says” (Etc &Etc Brillz Bootleg) – [FN Dubbed Edit]
12 – Lil Jon – “Snap Yo Fingers” (Candyland’s OG remix)

Moving Fusion – Turbulence

By no means is this a new tune, but it is probably one of my favorite DnB tracks from the late 90’s. Moving Fusion has been around for quite a while now, and has been releasing some immense tracks on RAM such as one of my personal favorites, Makosa. Turbulence just has that classic Drum & Bass vibe to it, from its crisp snares to its deep and distorted basslines. Hope you guys enjoy this one, and lastly, happy belated thanksgiving!